Wednesday, July 14, 2010

The New LCMS Praesidium

The new Lutheran Church-Missouri Synod Praesidium, from left to right:

President Matthew C. Harrison

1st Vice-President Herbert C. Mueller Jr.

2nd Vice-President John C. Wohlrabe Jr.

3rd Vice-President Paul L. Maier

4th Vice-President Daniel Preus

5th Vice-President Scott R. Murray


Anonymous said...

I'm curious why the need for so many Vice-presidents? Everyone knows a vice-prez job usually amounts to a whole lot of nothing. Why would you need five guys doing that? Wouldn't placing these shepards out in the harvest field be a better use of their talents? Just wondering exactly what five vice-presidents really do....hmmm.

Scott Diekmann said...

Anonymous, After the First Vice-President, the others are largely figurehead positions historically. The pastors in positions 2-5 keep their old jobs.